Tradition • Character • Service

Tradition • Character • Service

Thursday, September 30, 2010

Hillsdale's Phil Doerfler name as semi-finalist for William V. Campbell Trophy

The William V. Campbell trophy is awarded annually to the top scholar athlete in each football division. Hillsdale College center Phil Doerfler was named today as one of twelve Division II semi-finalists for the prestigious award.

Here is the list of Division II semi-finalists. Congrats to all 12 guys, but especially the GLIAC guys.

Division II
Ashland (Ohio) - Joe Horn*
Bentley (Mass.) - Jared Kawadler
Clarion (Pa.) - Nick Sipes
Concordia (Minn.) - Hayden Vavra
East Stroudsburg (Pa.) - Matt Freed
Eastern New Mexico - Nathan Uland
Hillsdale (Mich.) - Phil Doerfler *
Minnesota-Duluth - Isaac Odim
Newberry (S.C.) - Matt Holmes
Slippery Rock (Pa.) - C.J. Bahr
St. Cloud State (Minn.) - Joe Winandy
Wayne State (Mich.) - Matthew Faulkner *

*GLIAC Players

Full Release from National Football Foundation
Replacing Emoji...
Replacing Emoji...

No comments:

Search The News and Comment

The Web News and Comment

Blog Archive

Google Analytics